Mumbai left-hander Yashasvi Jaiswal, who recently hit a double century in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, headlined a strong India U-19 squad that will take on Afghanistan in the first two games of the five-match series in the 50-over format.

The Indian team, led by Priyam Garg, is preparing for next year’s U-19 World Cup and various combinations are being tried out currently.

From living at Azad Maidan to a world record double ton, Yashasvi Jaiswal looks back on his journey

The five-match series will be played at Lucknow’s Ekana Stadium on November 22, 24, 26, 28 and 30.

India U19 squad for the 1st and 2nd one-dayers (state associations in brackets):

Yashasvi Jaiswal (MCA), Tilak Varma (Hyderabad CA), Arjun Azad (UTCA Chandigarh), Priyam Garg, (captain, UPCA), Shashwat Rawat (Baroda CA), Kumar Kushagra (wicket-keeper) (JSCA), Divyansh Joshi (CA Mizoram), Manav Sutar (RCA), Ravi Bishnoi (RCA), Kartik Tyagi (UPCA), Akash Singh (RCA), Atharva Ankolekar (MCA), Vidyadhar Patil (KSCA), CTL Rakshan (Hyderabad CA), Kruthik Krishna (wicket-keeper) (KSCA).