Voting for 288 Assembly seats in Maharashtra, 90 Assembly seats in Haryana, and bye-polls to two Lok Sabha constituencies and 51 Assembly seats spread across 17 states began today, 21st October 2019.

Uttar Pradesh will have bye-polls for 11 seats, followed by six in Gujarat, five each in Bihar and Kerala, four each in Assam and Punjab, three in Sikkim, two each in Himachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Rajasthan, and one seat each in Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Puducherry, Meghalaya and Telangana.

The voting will be held from 7 am to 6 pm. Counting of votes will take place on Thursday. Voting can only be done at polling booths set up across the country during the election days.

How to check your polling booth online:

  • Log on to  National Voters’ Services Portal (NSVP).
  • On the right hand side under Citizen Information, click on Know Your > Booth, AC and PC
  • Enter the details required, such as name, father’s name, age, state, district, assembly constituency and click on search
  • Alternately, you can also simply enter your Elector’s Photo Identity Card (EPIC) number and select your state directly to find your polling booth