Seven phases. Two months. 543 seats. Over 96 crore voters.

And five independent news outlets and other journalists to help you make sense of all the madness when results are announced on June 4.

From 8 am onwards, join Newslaundry, Scroll , The Caravan, The News Minute, and The Wire, to pick through all the results as they are announced in real time. Get the sharpest insights from reporters on the ground and independent journalists.

No ads, no shouting matches, no over-the-top graphics competing for space. Just views and news, explained for you.

We’ll make it worth your while. Contribute now.

Your contribution will be used to fund the production, technical and research costs of the show. The funds will be split equitably among the five news organisations to power independent journalism.