The National Rifle Association of India, on Friday, announced the final 21-member Indian shooting team for the Paris 2024 Olympics.

After the International Shooting Sport Federation, or ISSF, accepted the NRAI’s request for a quota swap, trap shooter Shreyasi Singh has been included in the squad.

“We had requested the ISSF to change one quota place from 10m air pistol women to trap women and have received correspondence from them that it has been accepted,” said K Sultan Singh, secretary general of the NRAI. “As a result, Shreyasi Singh has now been added to the original list of 20 names published and we will have a full quota of two starts in the women’s trap event.” he added.

Manu Bhaker qualifying in both the women’s 10m air pistol and 25m pistol events meant that the NRAI had one quota that could be reallocated, which Singh has now taken up.

The team now comprises eight members in rifle, seven in pistol and six in the shotgun discipline. Including the mixed events, the team will now have 27-starts at the Paris Olympics that start in July.

Indian shooting squad for the Olympics


10m air rifle (men): Sandeep Singh and Arjun Babuta

10m air rifle (women): Elavenil Valarivan and Ramita Jindal

50m rifle 3-positions (men): Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar and Swapnil Kusale

50m rifle 3-positions (women): Sift Kaur Samra and Anjum Moudgil

10m air rifle mixed team: Sandeep Singh/Elavenil Valarivan and Arjun Babuta/Ramita Jindal


10m air pistol (men): Sarabjot Singh and Arjun Singh Cheema

10m air pistol (women): Manu Bhaker and Rhythm Sangwan

25m rapid fire (men): Anish Bhanwala and Vijayveer Sidhu

25m pistol (women): Manu Bhaker and Esha Singh

10m air pistol mixed team: Sarabjot Singh/Manu Bhaker and Arjun Singh Cheema/Rhythm Sangwan


Trap (men): Prithviraj Tondaiman

Trap (women): Rajeshwari Kumari and Shreyasi Singh

Skeet (men): Anantjeet Singh Naruka

Skeet (women): Maheshwari Chauhan and Raiza Dhillon

Skeet mixed team: Anantjeet Singh Naruka and Maheshwari Chauhan