West Indies on Sunday named an unchanged 13-man squad from their recently concluded bilateral series against Afghanistan for the first two One-Day Internationals in their five-match series against India. The limited-overs series will begin from June 23 at Port of Spain.

The three-match ODI series against Afghanistan ended in a 1-1 draw with the final match being washed out due to rain. The hosts will be missing the services of pacer Shannon Gabriel, who continues to recover from an side strain he suffered against Afghanistan. Another pacer, uncapped Kesrick Williams takes his place in the side.

The Windies, who are ranked ninth in the ODI table, failed to make the cut for the 2017 Champions Trophy. Having not picked up a single point against the spirited Afghanistan side, the series against Virat Kohli’s men is crucial for the the two-time World Champions to seal a guaranteed spot for the 2019 World Cup.

India, coming into the series after being trounced by 180 runs in the Champions Trophy final against Pakistan, announced their squad last week. Jasprit Bumrah and Rohit Sharma are the only two notable exclusions.

West Indies squad:

Jason Holder (captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shai Hope (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammad, Ashley Nurse, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell, Kesrick Williams.