Indian cyclists added two gold, three silver and as many bronze medals on the penultimate day of Track Asia Cup at the Indira Gandhi Cycling Velodrome at Delhi on Wednesday. Sahil Kumar opened the hosts’ tally with a bronze when he finished in 1:06.645 seconds in the men’s 1-kilometer time trial event.

The team of Manjeet Singh, Dinesh Kumar, A Bike Singh and Manohar Lal won the first gold of the day for India when they snatched the win in the dying seconds from the second-placed Kazakhstan in team pursuit. In the 3 kilometres individual junior pursuit, gold and silver were awarded to India’s Raju Bati (3:35.172 seconds) and Anil Manglaw (3:41.888 seconds) respectively. Manglaw pedalled at a speed of 50.192 km/hr to claim the top honours.

Devkishan Sharan won bronze with 3:42.373s. Kazakhstan and UAE were far behind and ended at fifth and sixth respectively. Ashton Lambe of USA won the gold in the 4 kilometres individual pursuit. Sonali Chanu and Amritha Reghunathan earned silver and bronze respectively in the 3-kilometre individual pursuit. Indonesia’s Ayustina Delia won gold. India have now won seven golds and as many silver medals along with three bronze.

In the 2-kilometre individual pursuit event, junior cyclist Megha Gugad won silver for India with a timing of 2:43.711 at an average speed of 43.980km/hr. Vaishanvi Gabne added one more bronze medal for India at 2:46.504 seconds. Indonesia’s Evanglina Liontin claimed gold with a timing of 2:39.252 seconds.