The Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal on Saturday won all three municipal corporations in Odisha – Bhubaneshwar, Berhampur and Cuttack, Kalinga TV reported.

The party has also won 95 of the 108 municipalities and 1,183 of the 1,731 councillor seats.

The counting of votes for 106 notified area councils and three municipal corporations in Odisha began on Saturday, Odisha TV reported. The elections were held on March 24. Electronic Voting Machines were used for the first time in the polls, and the NOTA, or “none of the above” option was also made available, according to PTI.

The Biju Janata Dal’s Sulochana Das won the Bhubaneswar municipal corporation by a margin of over 61,000 votes, according to Kalinga TV. Suniti Mund of the Bharatiya Janata Party was at second spot.

In Behrampur, Biju Janata Dal’s mayor candidate Sanghmitra Dalei won by a margin of more than 20,000 votes. In the Cuttack municipal corporation, Biju Janata Dal candidate Subash Singh defeated Congress’ Giribala Behera by over 45,000 votes.

According to the State Election Commission, a total of 54% voter turnout was recorded. Cuttack Municipal Corporation recorded the highest turnout of 65%, followed by Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation at 50% and Behrampur Municipal Corporation at 47%, Hindustan Times reported.