The Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday won 47 of the 75 municipal seats in Gujarat, and the Congress increased its tally to 16 seats from 11 in 2013, NDTV reported.

The votes cast in the Gujarat civic elections, held on Saturday, began on Monday morning. The civic polls were held in 74 municipalities across 28 districts with a 64.4% voter turnout. The Jafrabad municipality did not go to the polls as the BJP candidate was unopposed, according to The Indian Express.

“Of the 75 municipalities, BJP won 47, Congress won 16, and the Nationalist Congress Party and Bahujan Samaj Party won from one each,” State Election Commissioner Varesh Sinha told The Times of India. “There is no clear mandate in six municipalities, while in four, independents have an edge.”

The results for two district panchayats, 17 talukas and 1,400 village panchayats will also be declared on Monday.