Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited (IRCTC) offers an e-wheelchair service to facilitate rail passengers at Nominated Railway Stations to book wheelchairs for sick/old/handicapped or needy passengers. Any passenger having valid confirmed/RAC/Partial WL reservation ticket may book the wheelchair through website.

The wheelchair is provided free of charge, depending on the availability on a first-come-first-serve basis with booking voucher. The wheelchair(s) will be collected from and returned to Collection center at Railway station. The passenger/attendant needs to deposit Rs 500 in cash and a valid government approved identity card, which shall be returned on return of wheelchair.

To book a wheelchair online using IRCTC’s e-wheelchair service, passengers can log in to or and enter their PNR number to check the availability of wheelchair. Here are the steps you need to follow:

  • Visit
  • Select E-Wheelchair under ‘Service at Stations’
  • Click on ‘e-Wheelchair’
  • Enter your PNR no. and click on ‘Search’
  • Enter required details, then click on ‘Book’
  • You will get the complete booking details. Click on ‘Print Voucher’ for the voucher that will be required at the time when wheelchair is issued

The e-wheelchair service is available at the following stations.

Station Name Station Code Advance Reservation Period (ARP) Collection Center E-mail Contact number Railway Zone
Agra Cantt AGC 4 TFC at Agra Cantt 9794863617 SOUTH CENTRAL RAILWAY
Ahmedabad Jn ADI 6 TFC at ADI Concourse hall 9601649310 WESTERN RAILWAY
Bangalore City Jn SBC 72 TFC at Bangalore, 9741429437, 9686575201 SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY
Bhusaval Jn BSL 6 Cell kitchen at PF no. 3 9752091658 CENTRAL RAILWAY
Howrah Jn HWH 24 Platform No 10,TFC 9002040010 EASTERN RAILWAY
Indore Jn INDB 6 TFC at PF no.1 9630098913 WESTERN RAILWAY
Jhansi Jn JHS 4 Dy.SS(Commercial) office, Platform No.1, Jhansi Railway Station, Jhansi 9140942868 NORTH CENTRAL RAILWAY
Kanpur Central Jn CNB 4 Refreshment Room, Kanpur 9794844569 NORTH CENTRAL RAILWAY
Lucknow Jn LKO 4 Refreshment Room, Lucknow Station 9794863631 NORTHERN RAILWAY
Lucknow NE LJN 4 Refreshment Room, LJN Station 9794863631
Mata Vaishno Devi Katra SVDK 4 IRCTC Guest house, Katra 9797540652 NORTHERN RAILWAY
Mumbai Central MMCT 6 TFC at MMCT, Concourse Hall 9002040014 WESTERN RAILWAY
Mumbai CST CSMT 6 TFC at between PF no. 7 - 8 9002040014 CENTRAL RAILWAY
Nagpur Jn NGP 6 Food Plaza at PF no.1 9004082891 CENTRAL RAILWAY
Pathankot Cantt PTKC 4 Jan Aahar, PTKC station 9779240607 NORTHERN RAILWAY
Pune Jn PUNE 6 IRCTC Food Plaza at PF no.1 9601649321 CENTRAL RAILWAY
Vadodra Jn BRC 6 Food Plaza at Pf. 1 9001017986 WESTERN RAILWAY
Vijayawada Jn BZA 24 TFC at Vijayawada station 9701360632, 9701360634 SOUTH CENTRAL RAILWAY
Jaipur Jn JP 4 Jan Aahar, Jaipur 9001556999 NORTH WESTERN RAILWAY
Secunderabad Jn SC 24 TFC at Secunderabad Station 9701360702 SOUTH CENTRAL RAILWAY
New Delhi NDLS 4 TFC at PF no.16 9717998975 NORTHERN RAILWAY
Varanasi Jn BSB 4 Dy SS/Commercial office, Platform no. 5, Varanasi Jn. 9794844570 NORTHERN RAILWAY

The Advance Reservation Period (ARP) ranges between a maximum of up to 72 hours in Bangalore to a minimum of 4 hours at several stations including New Delhi, Lucknow, Jaipur among others.

In case you need to cancel the wheelchair booking, follow these steps:

  • Visit and login through ‘Guest User Login’
  • Enter the Email id and Mobile no. used at the time of booking (Master Email ID & Master Mobile No. or Alternate Email & Alternate Mobile no.) and click on Sign In
  • Click on My Account and then on the option ‘Wheelchair Booked’ 
  • You will see a complete list of your Wheelchair bookings
  • Select your ticket from ‘List of Booking’ which is to be cancelled and click on the ‘Cancel Wheelchair’ option. You will get an OTP on your email id and mobile no. used at the time of booking (Master Email ID & Master Mobile No)
  • Select the no. of wheelchairs to cancel, enter the OTP which you have received on mobile and Email ID, then click on Cancel Wheelchair
  • The complete cancellation status details will be displayed