The Pakistan government has barred the five cricketers allegedly involved in the Pakistan Super League spot-fixing scandal from leaving the country, PTI reported.

Earlier, the Pakistan Cricket Board had provisionally suspended Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Irfan, Shahzaib Hasan and Nasir Jamshed from playing any form of cricket for violating anti-corruption code during the PSL.

Jamshed is still in Britain, where he was first arrested as part of investigation into alleged corruption in the PSL. Pakistan’s interior ministry said in a statement that Irfan and Latif gave statements to officials of the Federal Investigation Authority in Lahore on Monday. Hasan and Sharjeel are scheduled to give statements on Tuesday.