Aditya Tare will lead Mumbai in their opening clash against Madhya Pradesh in the Ranji Trophy, reported PTI. They will play their first game in Indore from October 14. However, they will miss the services of few players who have been picked in India A and Board President’s XI squads, which will face the visiting New Zealand sides.

Mumbai players Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw and Shardul Thakur have been named in the India A squad, for the first three one-day Internationals against New Zealand A. Pacer Dhawal Kulkarni will play for the Board President’s XI squad, that takes on New Zealand in two warm up games at Cricket Club of India.

The Mumbai Ranji team, in absence of these players, will have a tough task when they face Madhya Pradesh. Surya Kumar Yadav has been named as the vice-captain of the team. Regulars - Abhishek Nayar, Akhil Herwadkar, Siddesh Lad, Jay Bista, Vijay Gohil - have made it to the 15-men squad, which was declared by the Mumbai Cricket Association. This will be the first season of former India player Sameer Dighe as their coach.

Squad: Aditya Tare (Captain), Surya Kumar Yadav (Vice Captain), Abhsikek Nayar, Akhil Herwadkar, Siddhesh Lad, Jay Bista, Sufiyan Shaikh, Vijay Gohil, Akash Parkar Royston Dias, Minad Manjrekar, Adiyta Dhumal, Shivam Malhotra, Shubham Ranjane and Eknath Kerkar.