All-rounder Dayalan Hemalatha got an India call-up as the All-India Women’s Selection Committee named 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against England to be played in Nagpur.

Middle-order batter Devika Vaidya was also recalled to the team. She last played an ODI for India in February 2017 during India World Cup Qualifier against South Africa.

Opener Punam Raut was dropped from the squad following a below-par recent form.

Left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad, who missed the ongoing tri-series between India, Australia and England due to injury, has recovered and makes a return to the squad.

Meanwhile, Deepti Sharma has been tasked with the responsibility of leading the India A side, which will face England in a practice game ahead of the three-match series.

The three ODIs will be played on April 6, 9 and 12. The warm-up game will be played on April 3.

India ODI squad: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Dayalan Hemalatha, Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

India A squad: Deepti Sharma (Captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Devika Vaidya, Dayalan Hemalatha, Priya Punia, Anuja Patil, Mona Meshram, Sukanya Parida, Kavita Patil, Shanti Kumari, Tanushree Sarkar, Nuzhat Parween (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, T P Kanwar