Veteran shooter Heena Sidhu of ONGC topped the charts at the Selection Trials 5 in women’s 10m air pistol while para-shooter Rubina Francis from Madhya Pradesh clinched a gold and silver in the senior and junior category of the 10m air pistol (IPC) Championship at the 18th KSS Memorial Shooting in Delhi.

Sidhu, who is an ISSF World Cup gold medallist, scored a solid 240.9 to top the list ahead of Punjab’s Harveen Sarao, who had clinched a bronze in the 10m air pistol on Thursday. She finished second with a score of 240.3 while Rahi Sarnobat, the double gold medallist at the 2010 Commonwealth Games, took the third spot on the podium with a 217.7.

Sarao, who, was breathing down the 2013 ISSF World Cup gold medallist’s neck but couldn’t catch up to her. She eventually had to settle for second spot with

The junior category saw Maharashtra’s Abhidnya Patil score 237.8 to win yet another gold while Haryana’s Anjali Chaudhary missed the first spot by a margin of .4 (237.4). Another shooter from Haryana, Priya Raghav, got on the third spot of the podium with a 210.9.

In 10m air pistol (IPC) Championship, Francis missed her second gold by a whisker when she scored 549, the same as Pooja Agarwal who eventually clinched gold on the virtue of difference of score on last series. Maharashtra’s Annaya Batra scored 525 to take the bronze.

Francis’ 549 score helped her take the gold in juniors where while Batra clinched the silver with 525. There was no bronze and there were only two contestants in the fray.

In the men’s event of the 10m air rifle (IPC) Senior Championship, Haryana’s Deepak clinched the gold while Rajasthan’s Avani Lakhera took the silver and Delhi’s Naresh Kumar Sharma finished the podium.


10M Air Rifle (IPC) Prone Championship Mixed Sr.

Gold - Deepak, Haryana

Silver - Avani Lekhara, Rajasthan

Bronze - Naresh Kr. Sharma, Delhi

10M Air Pistol (IPC) Championship Women

Gold - Pooja Agarwal, Delhi 549

Silver - Rubina Francis, MP 549 (difference in inner 10s)

Bronze - Annaya Batra, Maharashtra 525

10M Air Pistol Championship Jr. Women (IPC)

Gold - Rubina Francis, MP – 549

Silver - Annaya Batra, Mah - 525

Selection Trials 5

10M Air Pistol Women

Gold - Heena Sidhu, ONGC - 240.9

Silver - Harveen Sarao, Punjab - 240.3

Bronze - Rahi Sarnobat, Mah - 217.7

10M Air Pistol Jr. Women

Gold - Abhidnya Patil, Mah - 237.8

Silver - Anjali Chaudhary, Haryana - 237.4

Bronze - Priya Raghav, Har 210.9