India’s Asian Games campaign came to a close with the medal tally increasing to 69 as boxer Amit Panghal and the men’s pair in bridge added gold medals on Saturday in Indonesia.

This is India’s best ever overall medal tally and the haul of 15 gold medals is the country’s joint-best effort at the Asian Games, equalling their record from 1951. The total of 24 silver medals is also the highest ever in Asiad history for India.

Athletics, as expected, was the event that saw most medals with seven gold medals coming from track and field. Shooting was the second best event, with plenty of youngsters coming to the fore.

While the badminton contingent disappointed in a few events, PV Sindhu and Saina Nehwal created history by becoming the first two Indian women to win badminton medals at the Asiad.

In wrestling, Vinesh Phogat and Bajrang Punia established their status as the stars of the sport in India with their gold medals.

There were also surprise medals from table tennis, sepaktakraw, equestrian, wushu and kurash.

Here’s a complete list of every medal won by the Indian contingent at the 18th Asian Games.


Event Players Medal
Men's 800m  Manjit Singh GOLD
Men's 1500m Jinson Johnson GOLD
Men's Shot Put  Tajinderpal Singh Toor GOLD 
Men's Javelin Throw Neeraj Chopra GOLD
Men's Triple Jump Arpinder Singh GOLD
Women's 4x400m relay Hima Das
MR Poovamma
Sarita Gayakwad
VK Vismaya
Women's Heptathlon Swapna Barman GOLD
Men's 400m  Muhammed Anas SILVER
Men's 800m Jinson Johnson SILVER
Men's 400m hurdles Dharun Ayyasamy SILVER
Men's 4x400m Relay Arokia Rajiv
Muhhamed Anas
Dharun Ayyasamy
Muhammed Kunhu
Jithu Baby
Suresh Karekoppa
Women's 100m Dutee Chand  SILVER
Women's 200m Dutee Chand  SILVER
Women's 400m Hima Das SILVER
Women's 3000m Steeplechase Sudha Singh SILVER
Women's Long Jump Neena Varakil SILVER
Mixed 4x400m Relay MR Poovamma
Hima Das
Muhammed Anas
Arokia Rajiv
Women's 1500m PU Chitra BRONZE
Women's Discus Throw Seema Punia BRONZE


Event Players Medal
10m Air Pistol Men Saurabh Chaudhary GOLD
25m Pistol Women Rahi Sarnobat GOLD
10m Air Rifle Men Deepak Kumar SILVER
50m Rifle 3 Positions Men Sanjeev Rajput SILVER
Trap Men Lakshay Sheoran SILVER
Double Trap Men Shardul Vihan SILVER
10m Air Pistol Men Abhishek Verma BRONZE
10m Air Pistol Women Heena Sidhu BRONZE
10m Air Rifle Mixed Team Apurvi Chandela
Ravi Kumar


Event Player Medal
Men's Freestyle 65kg Bajrang Punia GOLD
Women's Freestyle 50kg Vinesh Phogat GOLD
Women's Freestyle 68kg Divya Kakran BRONZE


Event Players Medal
Men's Pair  Pranab Bardhan
Shibnath Sarkar
Men's Team Jaggy Shivdasani
Rajeshwar Tewari
Ajay Khare
Raju Tolani
Debabrata Majumder
Sumit Mukherjee
Mixed Team Kiran Nadar
Hema Deora
Himani Khandelwal
Bachiraju Satyanarayana
Gopinath Manna
Rajeev Khandelwal


Event Players Medal
Men's Quadruple Sculls Sawarn Singh
Dattu Bhokanal
Om Prakash
Sukhmeet Singh
Men's Lightweight Single Sculls Dushyant
Men's Lightweight Double Sculls Rohit Kumar
Bhagwan Singh


Event Players Medal
Men's Doubles Rohan Bopanna
Divij Shararn
Men's Singles Prajnesh GP BRONZE
Women's Singles Ankita Raina BRONZE


Event Player Medal
Men's Light-Fly  Amit Panghal GOLD
Men's Middleweight Vikas Krishan Yadav BRONZE


Event Players Medal
Compound Men's Team Rajat Chauhan
Aman Saini
Abhishek Verma
Compound Women's Team Muskan Kirar
Madhumita Kumari
Jyothi Surekha Vennam


Event Players Medal
Eventing Individual Fouaad Mirza SILVER
Eventing Team Rakesh Kumar
Ashish Malik
Jitender Singh
Fouaad Mirza


Event Players Medal
Women's Team Joshna Chinappa
Dipika Pallikal
Sunayna Kuruvilla
Tanvi Khanna
Men's Singles Saurav Ghosal BRONZE
Men's Team Saurav Ghosal
Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu
Ramit Tandon
Mahesh Mangaonkar
Women's Singles Joshna Chinappa BRONZE
Women's Singles Dipika Pallikal Karthik BRONZE


Event Players Medal
49er FX Women Varsha Gautham and Sweta Shervegar SILVER
49er Men Varun Thakkar and Ganapathy Chengappa
Open Laser 4.7 Harshita Tomar BRONZE


Event Player Medal
Women's Singles PV Sindhu SILVER
Women's Singles Saina Nehwal BRONZE


Event Medal
Men's Hockey  BRONZE
Women's Hockey SILVER


Event Medal
Men's Kabaddi BRONZE
Women's Kabaddi SILVER


Event Player  Medal
Women's 52kg Pincky Balhara SILVER
Women's 52kg Malaprabha Jadhav BRONZE


Event Player Medal
Men's Sanda 56kg Santosh Kumar BRONZE
Men's Sanda 60kg Surya Bhanu Pratap Singh BRONZE
Men's Sanda 65kg Narender Grewal BRONZE
Women's Sanda 60kg Roshibina Devi Naorem BRONZE

Table Tennis

Event Players Medal
Men's Team Achanta Sharath Kamal
G Sathiyan
Harmeet Desai
Anthony Amalraj
Manav Thakkar
Mixed Doubles Achanta Sharath Kamal and Manika Batra BRONZE


Event Medal
Men's Team Regu BRONZE