Defending champions Railway Sports Promotion Board continued its fine form and defeated Karnataka 4-0 to register its third consecutive win at the senior women National Championships (Division A) in Hisar on Monday.

Besides RSPB, Odisha also registered its first win in Pool A by beating Rajasthan 5-2.
In Pool B, Hockey Madhya Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh hockey academy played out a competitive 1-1 draw while Hockey Gangpur-Odisha drew 2-2 against Chhattisgarh.

Uttar Pradesh registered its first win of the competition by defeating Hockey HIM 4-2 in Pool C while Jharkhand registered its third consecutive win, beating Punjab 2-1 in Pool D.