The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the Indian domestic schedule for the 2019-’20 season which will start with the Duleep Trophy in August. The senior women’s domestic season will start with the T20 League that is scheduled to start in October.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the country’s premier domestic T20 event, being pushed ahead is the only notable change in the 2019-20 domestic schedule announced on Wednesday.

The tournament will run from November 8 to December 1 while last season it was held in February-March. The IPL auction is usually held in December-January.

The Ranji Trophy will be played from December to March with the format similar to the last season.

The top team that qualifies for quarter-finals from the Plate group will be promoted to Elite Group C next season. The top two teams that qualify for the quarter-finals from Elite Group C will be promoted to Elite Group A and Elite Group B in the next season.

The Duleep Trophy will mark the beginning of the season as usual and will be followed by Vijay Hazare 50-over Trophy, Deodhar Trophy, Ranji Trophy and Irani Trophy, which will run from March 18-22.

A total of 2036 domestic games will be played this season across various age groups in the men’s and women’s category.

India women’s team immediate target is to short-list players for the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia from February 21 to March 8.

Last season saw the BCCI overseeing a massive exercise with the addition of nine new teams, taking the total number of games to 2017.

Nineteen games have been added to that total this year.

The men's schedule
The women's schedule