The central government on Monday announced this year's list of the Padma civilian awards. Actor Rajinikanth, spiritual leader Shri Shri Ravi Shankar, danseuse Yamini Krishnamurthi, classical singer Girija Devi, media entrepreneur Ramoji Rao, and senior lawyer Ujjwal Nikam will get the Padma Vibhushan, the second-highest civilian honour awarded for exceptional and distinguished service in their fields. Reliance Industries founder, the late Dhirubhai Ambani, will be given the award posthumously.

The awardees for the Padma Bhushan, which is the third-highest civilian honour in the country given for distinguished service of a high order, include sportspersons Sania Mirza and Saina Nehwal, actor Anupam Kher, singer Udit Narayan, sculptor Ram Sutar, former Comptroller and Auditor General Vinod Rai, theatre personality Heisnam Kanhailal, managing editor of the Punjabi newspaper Daily Ajit, Barjinder Singh Hamdard, spiritual leader and head of Chinmaya Mission, Swami Tejomayananda, reported ANI.

Bollywood actors Ajay Devgn and Priyanka Chopra will be awarded Padma Shri, the fourth-highest civilian honour awarded for distinguished service. Archer Deepika Kumari was also chosen for the honour.