In Sanjay Jadhav’s Ye Re Ye Re Paisa, a zany foursome with vastly different ambitions sets out to make a quick buck. The Marathi movie is scheduled to be released on January 5, 2018.

The events in the trailer take place just before the November 2016 demonetisation of Rs 500 and Rs 1,000 currency notes. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s voice booms in the background, declaring that 86% of currency in circulation is going to turn to scrap overnight. But the narrator promises viewers that the antics of the four are going to be as explosive as the government’s decision, as they struggle to drum up Rs 10 crores by hook (and mostly by crook).

Produced by Om Prakash Bhatt, Ameya Khopkar and Sujay Shankarwar, the film features Umesh Kamat, Siddharth Jadhav, Tejaswini Pandit, Sanjay Narvekar and Mrinal Kulkarni.

Ye Re Ye Re Paisa.