Sahara Force India drivers Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon grabbed seventh and eighth positions respectively in the season-ending Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday as the team finished fourth in the constructors standings.

The top eight finish meant the team got 10 points from the race – six for Perez and four for Ocon and thereby cemented their position. With 187 points from the 20 races, this was Force India’s most successful season on the F1 circuit.

The Silverstone-based team finished behind Mercedes (668), Ferrari (522) and Red Bull Racing (368) in the Constructor’s Championship.

Among the drivers, Perez finished seventh overall with 100 points while Ocon was eighth with 87 points. Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes, who has already won the championships, secured 363 points.