Delhi all-rounder Pawan Negi went for huge money at the Indian Premier League auction in Bengaluru on Saturday, and was sold for a massive Rs 8.5 crore to Delhi Daredevils. Negi's original base price was only Rs 30 lakh.

However, Yuvraj Singh proved that he remained a big draw as the Sunrisers Hyderabad emerged victorious from a furious bidding war to acquire his services for Rs 7 crore. The Hyderabad franchise also snapped up comeback man Ashish Nehra for Rs 5.5 crore.

The Vijay Mallya-owned Royal Challengers Bangalore spent big to buy big-hitting Australian all-rounder Shane Watson for Rs 9.5 crore. They also pulled off a bargain buy, picking up Stuart Binny for his base price of Rs 2 crore.

The two new franchisees were also in on the action – the Rising Pune Super Giants bought former English batsman Kevin Pietersen, Indian pacer Ishant Sharma, Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh, Irfan Pathan and RP Singh in the morning session and added some uncapped players later in the afternoon.

On the other hand, the Gujarat Lions from Rajkot went for pace and acquired the services of South African pace spearhead Dale Steyn along with Indian medium pacers Dhawal Kulkarni and Praveen Kumar.

Delhi Daredevils spent big and often made moves that caused some flutter – they paid Rs 7 crore for Chris Morris, and Rs 4.2 crore each for Kerala wicket-keeper Sanju Samson and Caribbean all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite. They also paid Rs 4 crore for uncapped Indian player Karun Nair.

The Kolkata Knight Riders made a couple of shrewd moves, picking up Australian pace bowler John Hastings and Indian left-arm pacer Jaidev Unadkat for Rs 1.3 crore each. They also added New Zealand batsman Colin Munro to their squad for the measly sum of Rs 30 lakh.

The Preity Zinta-owned Kings XI Punjab side pulled off one big buy, acquiring former Chennai pacer Mohit Sharma for Rs 6.5 crore. The Mumbai Indians were noticeably subdued, only buying two players in the morning session – English wicket-keeper Jos Buttler and New Zealand pacer Tim Southee. They later added uncapped Indian player Nathu Singh in the afternoon.

Here is list of the players bought by each franchise:

Delhi Daredevils

Chris Morris for Rs 7 crore

Sanju Samson for Rs 4.2 crore

Carlos Brathwaite for Rs 4.2 crore

Karun Nair for Rs 4 crore

Rishabh Pant for Rs 1.9 crore

Pawan Negi for Rs 8.5 crore

Sam Billings for Rs 30 lakh

SK Ahmed for Rs 10 lakh

Joel Paris for Rs 30 lakh

Pawan Suyal for Rs 10 lakh

Chama Milind for Rs 10 lakh

Mahipal Lomror for Rs 10 lakh

Gujarat Lions

Praveen Kumar for Rs 3.5 crore

Dale Steyn for Rs 2.3 crore

Dinesh Karthik for Rs 2.3 crore

Dwayne Smith for Rs 2.3 crore

Dhawal Kulkarni for Rs 2 crore

Paras Dogra for Rs 1 lakh

Ishan Kishan for Rs 35 lakh

Eklavya Dwivedi for Rs 1 crore

Pradeep Sangwan for Rs 20 lakh

Pravin Tambe for Rs 10 lakh

Shivil Kaushik for Rs 10 lakh

Sarabjeet Ladda for Rs 10 lakh

Aaron Finch for Rs 1 crore

Umang Sharma for Rs 10 lakh

Andrew Tye for Rs 50 lakh

Shadab Jakati for Rs 20 lakh

Aksh Deep Nath for Rs 10 lakh

Jaydev Shah for Rs 20 lakh

Amit Mishra for Rs 10 lakh

Akhil Herwadkar for Rs 10 lakh

Kings XI Punjab

Mohit Sharma for Rs 6.5 crore

Marcus Stoinis for Rs 55 lakh

Kyle Abbott for Rs 2.1 crore

KC Cariappa for Rs 80 lakh

Armaan Jaffer for Rs 10 lakh

Pardeep Sahu for Rs 10 lakh

Swapnil Singh for Rs 10 lakh

Farhaad Behardien for Rs 30 lakh

Kolkata Knight Riders

John Hastings for Rs 1.3 crore

Colin Munro for Rs 30 lakh

Jaidev Unadkat for Rs 1.3 crore

Ankit Rajpoot for Rs 1.5 crore

Jason Holder for Rs 70 lakh

R Sathish for Rs 20 lakh

Manan Sharma for Rs 10 lakh

Mumbai Indians

Jos Buttler for Rs 3.8 crore

Tim Southee for Rs 2.5 crore

Nathu Singh for Rs 3.2 crore

Jitesh Sharma for Rs 10 lakh

KP Kamath for Rs 1.4 crore

Krunal Pandya for Rs 2 crore

Deepak Punia for Rs. 10 lakh

Rising Pune Super Giants

Mitchell Marsh for Rs 4.8 crore

Ishant Sharma for Rs 3.8 crore

Kevin Pietersen for Rs 3.5 crore

Irfan Pathan for Rs 1 crore

RP Singh for Rs 30 lakh

Ankit Sharma for Rs 10 lakh

Rajat Bhatia for Rs 60 lakh

Ishwar Pandey for Rs 20 lakh

M Ashwin for Rs 4.5 crore

Ankush Bains for Rs 10 lakh

Peter Handscomb for Rs 30 lakh

Thisara Perera for Rs 1 crore

Baba Aparajith for Rs 10 lakh

Deepak Chahar for Rs 10 lakh

Ashok Dinda for Rs 50 lakh

Scott Boland for Rs 50 lakh

Adam Zampa for Rs 30 lakh

Jaskaran Singh for Rs 10 lakh

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Shane Watson for Rs 9.5 crore

Stuart Binny for Rs 2 crore

Travis Head for Rs 50 lakh

Sachin Baby for Rs 10 lakh

Iqbal Adullah for Rs 10 lakh

Praveen Dubey for Rs 35 lakh

Akshay Karnewar for Rs 10 lakh

Kane Richardson for Rs 2 crore

Samuel Badree for Rs 50 lakh

V Malik for Rs 20 lakh

Vikas Tokas for Rs 10 lakh

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Yuvraj Singh for Rs 7 crore

Ashish Nehra for Rs 5.5 crore

Mustafizur Rahman for Rs 1.4 crore

Barinder Sran for Rs 1.2 crore

Abhimanyu Mithun for Rs 30 lakh

Aditya Tare for Rs 1.2 crore

Deepak Hooda for Rs 4.2 crore

T Suman for Rs 10 lakh

Ben Cuttins for Rs 50 lakh

Vijay Shankar for Rs 35 lakh