The new chief minister of Uttar Pradesh will take the oath of office on March 19. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Smriti Upwan in Lucknow, reported ANI. This comes even as the Bharatiya Janata Party, which won 312 out of the 403 seats in the Assembly elections, has not yet announced the name of the chief minister.

BJP’s National President Amit Shah on Thursday said Uttar Pradesh party chief Keshav Prasad Maurya will select the next chief minister. “I have left the responsibility to Keshav,” Shah told reporters, ruling out Maurya as a potential candidate for the post, The Indian Express reported.

Maurya was believed to be among the front-runners for the chief ministerial post, but only Telecom Minister Manoj Sinha and BJP MP from Gorakhpur Adityanath appear to be the top contenders for the post. As an aside, Maurya was admitted to the hospital on Thursday with high blood pressure.

Several reports have said that Sinha will be the next chief minister, and that the official announcement is likely to be made on Saturday.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh was also said to be in the running for the post, but has called the rumours ludicrous. BJP had earlier said that Shah will decide the next UP chief minister. Shah and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, however, will have the last say on the decision.

Speculation has been rife over who the BJP will select for the chief minister’s post in Uttar Pradesh. Shah has been conducting meetings with the party leadership since Sunday, a day after the Assembly election results were declared. The party’s pick may be declared on Saturday as Uttar Pradesh MLAs are slated to meet in Lucknow to elect their leader, according to The Times of India.