The Congress party on Wednesday announced its candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly election, ANI reported. Elections to the 68-seat Assembly will be held on November 9 and the counting of votes will take place on December 18.

The incumbent Congress has announced names of 59 candidates. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, who is the party’s candidate for the post again, will contest from the Arki Assembly seat. He has been fielded against the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Ratan Singh Pal in the constituency.

Earlier on Wednesday, the BJP also announced its list of candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly election. The BJP is yet to declare its chief ministerial candidate.