The Bharatiya Janata Party and the Congress released new candidate lists on Monday for the upcoming Assembly elections in Delhi. The BJP fielded Yuva Morcha President Sunil Yadav and Congress fielded Romesh Sabharwal against Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party founder Arvind Kejriwal from the New Delhi seat.

The polls for all 70 seats in Delhi will be held on February 8, and the results will be announced on February 11.

The BJP list was released hours after its ally Shiromani Akali Dal said it would not contest the elections due to differences with BJP over the Citizenship Act and the proposed National Register of Citizens.

According to the BJP’s list of 10 candidates, Delhi BJP spokesperson Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga will contest from Hari Nagar and the party’s Purvanchal Morcha President Manish Singh from Delhi Cantonment. The party had already released the names of 57 candidates last week. The three remaining seats will be contested by the BJP’s allies – the Janata Dal (United) in Burari and Sangam Vihar constituencies and the Lok Janshakti Party in Seemapuri.

Congress leader Raminder Singh Bamrah will contest from Tilak Nagar, Rocky Tuseed from Rajinder Nagar, Pramod Kumar Yadav from Badarpur, Amareesh Goutham from Kondli, Bhisham Sharma from Ghonda and Arbind Singh from Karawal Nagar.

On January 14, the Aam Aadmi Party released a list of all 70 candidates. On Saturday, both the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party released the first list of candidates – 54 for the Congress and 57 for the BJP.