The Table Tennis Federation of India on Monday announced the squad for the upcoming Asian Games in Indonesia on Monday. Youngster Manav Thakkar, who recently qualified for the Youth Olympic Games, was included in the men’s squad, which also comprises Sharath Kamal, G Sathiyan, Anthony Amalraj, and Harmeet Desai.

The women’s challenge will be led by Manika Batra, who won gold at the Commonwealth Games, along with Madhurika Patkar, Sutirtha Mukherjee, Ayhika Mukherjee and Mouma Das.

The Indian team had a successful Commonwealth Games, winning gold in the men’s and women’s team championships. Sharath Kamal and Sathiyan bagged silver in the men’s doubles, while Desai and Sanil Shetty got a bronze.

Batra and Das won silver in the women’s doubles, while Sathiyan and Batra got a bronze in mixed doubles. While Batra won the individual gold, Kamal bagged bronze in the men’s singles.