The Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday released its second list of 17 candidates for the Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh on November 28, ANI reported.

Lok Sabha MP and former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s nephew Anoop Mishra will contest the polls from Bhitarwar, Pushpendra Pathak from Bijawar, and Nirmala Bhuriya from Petlawad. Last week, the party had announced the names of 177 candidates in its first list.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan filed his nomination from Budhni constituency, ANI reported, and addressed a public rally there. The party has been in power in the state for 15 years.

The Congress has so far announced the names of 171 candidates for the elections to the 230 Assembly constituencies of the state which will be held on November 28.

Corrections and Clarifications: A previous version of this copy said the party had released two lists with 26 names on Monday. The error has been corrected.