The producers of Mani Ratnam’s Chekka Chivantha Vaanam (Blood-red Sky) on Thursday introduced the four protagonists of the film: Arvind Swamy as Varadan, Vijay Sethupathi as Resool, Silambarasan as Ethi and Arun Vijay as Thyagu.

Also starring Jyotika, Aishwarya Rajesh, Aditi Rao Hydari, Jayasudha, Dayana Erappa and Prakash Raj, the film is scheduled to be released on September 28. Madras Talkies and Lyca Productions are the producers.

The music and cinematography for the film is by Ratnam’s frequent collaborators AR Rahman and Santosh Sivan respectively. The crime drama is Ratnam’s 26th film as director. The film will be released in Telugu as Nawab.