The National Testing Agency (NTA) ha notified the extension of application deadline for the entrance examinations 2021 for admission to the UG, PG and Doctoral Programmes of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) for the academic session 2021-22.

As per the released notification, the eligible candidates applying for AIEEA(UG), and AIEEA(PG) & AICEJRF/SRF(Ph.D) can do so on the official website till August 23 (5.00 PM), and August 27 (5.00 PM), respectively.

The application correction window for AIEEA(UG) will open on August 24 and 25, whereas for AIEEA(PG) and AICEJRF/SRF(Ph.D), the correction facility will be available from August 28 and 31.

The NTA ICAR entrance exam 2021 will be held on September 7, 8 and 13 for UG and September 17 for PG and JRF/SRF(Ph.D). The exam will be held in an objective type MCQ format in computer-based mode at 178 cities across India for UG and 89 cities across India for PG and JRF/SRF-(Ph.D).

The admit cards will be made available to download from September 1 onwards.

Here’s the direct link to the official notice.

Information about the eligibility, scheme of exam, exam centers, exam timings, exam fee, procedure for applying etc are contained in the Information Bulletin hosted on the website.

Here’s NTA ICAR entrance exam 2021 official notification.

Application Fee

Candidates applying for the UG, PG, and PhD courses will have to pay the application fee of Rs 770, Rs 1120, and Rs 1820. The amounts are relaxed for reserved categories.

Steps to apply for NTA ICAR entrance exam 2021

  1. Visit the official website
  2. On the homepage, click on the registration link for UG/PG/PhD
  3. Register using your Email ID and Mobile Number
  4. Log in, and fill up the application form
  5. Upload documents and pay the applicable fee
  6. Submit the form and take a printout for future reference

ICAR is the apex body for coordinating, guiding, and managing research and education in agriculture in the entire country under the aegis of DARE, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

For more details, candidates are advised to visit the official website here.