In December 2019, banks will be closed for eight days including Saturdays, Sundays and a national holiday for Christmas. Bank holidays may vary for every state and region. According to the Reserve Bank of India calendar for national holidays, here’s a list of holidays in December 2019.

Date Holiday
1 December  Sunday
8 December Sunday
14 December Second Saturday
15 December Sunday
22 December Sunday
25 December Christmas (Wednesday)
28 December Fourth Saturday
29 December Sunday

In the north-eastern states, banks will also remain closed on 26th December for Boxing Day. Customers are advised to check with their banks for holidays before proceeding for important work.

List of national bank holidays in 2020