The Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) is expected to release the examination details of the 2019 NPTC, Level 1, and Ministerial and Isolated recruitment drives soon, most probably this week. All the candidates who have applied to appear for various 2019 recruitment drives can check the RRB regional websites for exam details.

In an October 30 notification, RRB had said that details of the exam centre and date will be intimated to candidates at least 10 days before the commencement of the exam. Admit cards or e-call letters will be issued 4 days prior to the CBT date.

The application process for the recruitment drive, which had around 1.4 lakh vacancies, were conducted in February 2019 and the exams were initially scheduled to be conducted in June 2019. However, due to a huge number of applicants, only the Paramedical category exams could be conducted and the process to conduct exams for the remaining categories were delayed significantly.

On September 7, the Railway Minister Piyush Goyal had shared that the exams for the Non-Technical Popular Categories (NTPC) and Level 1 recruitment drives will be conducted from December 15. The exams for Isolated and Ministerial Category Category will also be conducted around that time, he added.

The NTPC recruitment includes positions like Clerk, Time Keeper, Traffic Assistant, Goods Guard, Typist, Commercial Apprentice, and Station Master. A total number of 35,227 vacancies will be filled through this drive. The Level 1 recruitment drive plans to fill 103,769 vacancies.

The Ministerial and Isolated Category for 1663 vacancies include 24 different kinds of positions for such as Stenographers, Chief Law Assistants, Staff and Welfare Inspectors, Finger Print Examiner, Publicity Inspector, Photographer, Lab Assistant, Chemist, Metallurgist among others.

The links for all regional RRB are as follows:

RRB Guwahati:

RRB Jammu:

RRB Kolkata:

RRB Malda:

RRB Mumbai:

RRB Muzaffarpur:

RRB Patna:

RRB Ranchi:

RRB Secunderabad:

RRB Ahmedabad:

RRB Ajmer:

RRB Allahabad:

RRB Bangalore:

RRB Bhopal:

RRB Bhubaneshwar:

RRB Bilaspur:

RRB Chandigarh:

RRB Chennai:

RRB Gorakhpur:

RRB Siliguri:

RRB Thiruvananthapuram: