The Congress on Thursday named 23 candidates in its fifth and sixth lists for the November 28 Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh.

The fifth list includes former Bharatiya Janata Party MLA Sartaj Singh, who has joined the Opposition party. He will contest from Hoshangabad. The sixth list includes three replacement candidates while the Loktantrik Janata Dal will choose the candidate in Jatara in Tikamgarh district, the Congress tweeted. Former Lok Sabha MP Arun Yadav will contest against Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan in Budhni.

The Congress had declared its first list of 155 candidates on November 2, the second list of 16 candidates on November 3, the third with 13 names on November 5 and the fourth on Wednesday. Chouhan’s brother-in-law Sanjay Singh Masani, who joined the Congress on Saturday, was named in the fourth list. He will contest from Waraseoni in Balaghat district.

Meanwhile, the BJP also released its third and fourth lists for the elections during the day. While the third list contains 32 names, the fourth list has seven names.