The Indian women’s cricket team has been drawn in Group A for the upcoming 2024 Women’s T20 Asia Cup alongside arch rivals Pakistan.

The eight-team Asia Cup will be played in Dambulla, Sri Lanka from July 19 to July 28 later in the year.

The other two teams in Group A include Nepal and the United Arab Emirates. Meanwhile, Group B includes hosts Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Malaysia, and Thailand.

India will open their campaign against the United Arab Emirates on July 19 before facing off against Pakistan on July 21. They will round off their group stage campaign against Nepal on July 23.

The top two teams from each groups will move into the semi-finals.

While both the semi-finals are slated to be played on July 26, the title clash will be played on July 28.

The 2024 Women’s Asia Cup will serve as a vital preparatory tournament for the 2024 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, which is slated to be held in Bangladesh in the months of September-October.

2024 Asia Cup Groups

Group A: India, Pakistan, Nepal, UAE

Group B: Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Thailand

2024 Asia Cup schedule

July 19: Pakistan vs Nepal

July 19: India vs UAE

July 20: Malaysia vs Thailand

July 20: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh

July 21: Nepal vs UAE

July 21: India vs Pakistan

July 22: Sri Lanka vs Malaysia

July 22: Bangladesh vs Thailand

July 23: Pakistan vs UAE

July 23: India vs Nepal

July 24: Bangladesh vs Malaysia

July 24: Sri Lanka vs Thailand

July 26: Semi-final 1

July 26: Semi-final 2

July 28: Final